Loading Events

« All Events

Live Webinar: U.S. & E.U. Regulations – The Impact of “the Other” on Your Homeopathic Business

January 10, 2019 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST

11:00 a.m. ET • 10:00 a.m. CT • 9:00 a.m. MT • 8:00 a.m. PT • 16.00 GMT • 17.00 CET

Summary

Whether your company is located in the U.S. or the E.U., you need to be aware of regulations on “the other” side of the ocean in today’s global market. This is especially true for homeopathic drugs, the starting materials for many of which are available only from one continent or the other.

How do the regulations within the supplier’s country impact your ability to import those starting materials? What are the ramifications of the end marketer’s national requirements on the export of homeopathic starting materials?

Attend this important and timely webinar to:

  • Receive an overview of the regulatory frameworks for homeopathic drugs in the U.S. and E.U.;
  • Understand the fundamental differences between the U.S. and E.U. regulatory requirements; and
  • Gain insights into what you need to know for importing and exporting homeopathic drugs between the U.S. and E.U.

This one-hour webinar will introduce your company to the myriad aspects every company needs to consider in today’s international marketplace. Presented by two established experts in the field, this webinar will provide companies with the framework to understand the differences and comparisons between the U.S. and E.U. regulatory requirements, as well as the impact of “the other” on your company’s suppliers and markets. The webinar will also provide an awareness of the differences between the various national pharmacopeias and why an ignorance of “the other” can lead to your products being deemed as misbranded or adulterated.

Presenters

Steve Mann, Director of External Global Regulatory Affairs & QPPV, Nelsons

Steve has worked with Nelsons for more than 15 years with 20 years experience in the field of global regulation for homoeopathic drugs, cosmetics, herbal and dietary supplements, and medical devices. He has worked on and managed regulatory and compliance projects in North, Central and South America, Europe, North and East Africa, Asia, and Australasia.

Steve currently holds board positions with various industry trade bodies, including the British Association of Homeopathic Manufacturers (BAHM), the European Coalition on Homeopathic and Anthroposophic Medicinal Products (ECHAMP), and the U.K. Health Food Manufacturers Association (HFMA). He is also a Member of the Homeopathic Pharmacopoeia Convention of the United States (HPCUS) and sits on the Standards and Controls and Monograph Review Committees, and the Council on Pharmacy.

Eric Foxman, Consultant and Board Member, HPCUS

Eric has a rich history of work in the homeopathic industry. He has been a member of the Homeopathic Pharmacopeia Convention of the United States since its founding in 1980 and is presently in his 12th year on the Board of Trustees. Eric serves as the Senior Scientist of the Convention and the Chair of the Council on Pharmacy. In these capacities, Eric is very active in the on-going revision and updating of the contents of the HPUS.

Eric has been active a member or representative of the American Association of Homeopathic Pharmacists for over 38 years. He has presented numerous workshops on legal, regulatory and technical aspects of the manufacturing and marketing of homeopathic drug products. He also presents updates to the HPUS through an annual webinar. Eric is a consultant to the homeopathic industry with a focus on helping companies achieve compliance with the myriad of regulatory requirements for companies’ high-quality, well-formulated homeopathic drug products.

Who Should Attend?

  • American companies purchasing homeopathic materials from Europe
  • European companies shipping homeopathic materials into the U.S.
  • American companies exporting or interested in exporting homeopathic products to Europe
  • European companies importing American homeopathic products
  • Compliance managers
  • Purchasing managers
  • Quality managers
  • Those responsible for import/export

Cost

Nonmembers: $239
AAHP Members: $149 (With $90 discount available from the AAHP office)

 

Register Today!

Details

Date:
January 10, 2019
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category: